SWFLN Information

Helping libraries provide better, faster service.


The Southwest Florida Library Network (SWFLN) is one of the five, regional consortia of Multitype Library Cooperatives in the State of Florida. SWFLN serves the counties of Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Hendry and Lee.

Florida’s five Multitype Library Cooperatives (MLC)

Map of Cooperative Services AreasNortheast Florida Library Information Network

Panhandle Library Access Network

Southeast Florida Library Information Network

Southwest Florida Library Network

Tampa Bay Library Consortium



The team at SWFLN develops and executes SWFLN’s continually evolving range of member programs and services.

SWFLN works closely with an outstanding group of advisors, including the members of the Board of Directors, library leaders, and their staff.